Accepting nominations: viaSport Coach of the Year Awards

Mar 15, 2016

Do you know an outstanding coach? viaSport wants to hear from you!

Nominations for the viaSport 2015 Coach of the Year Awards are now open until Sunday, April 17, 2016. These awards were founded by the Coaches Association of BC, and are funded by the Bob Bearpark Foundation.

The awards recognize the contributions and achievements of coaches in the following categories: Grassroots/Recreational, Regional/Provincial and International. Winners are invited to attend the 2016 Banquet of Champions hosted by BC Sports Hall of Fame on June 9, 2016.

2014 winners were speed skating coach Nicole Ebert from Vanderhoof (Grassroots/Recreational category), squash coach Ben Uliana from Victoria (Regional/Provincial category), and badminton coach Ram Nayyar from Vancouver (International category).


Learn more and nominate a coach today!