Deadline extended: viaSport Coach of the Year Awards

Feb 24, 2017

The deadline to submit nominations for the viaSport 2016 Coach of the Year Awards has been extended to Wednesday, March 8, 2017. These awards were founded by the Coaches Association of BC, and are funded by the Bob Bearpark Foundation.

The awards recognize the contributions and achievements of coaches in the following categories: Grassroots/Recreational, Regional/Provincial and International. Winners are invited to attend the 2017 Banquet of Champions hosted by BC Sports Hall of Fame on April 12, 2017.

2015 winners were figure skating coach LaVerne Howard from 100 Mile House (Grassroots/Recreational category), and curling coach Paul Tardi from Surrey (Regional/Provincial category). The International category was not awarded for 2015.

Learn more and nominate a coach today!

Photo from Coaching Association of Canada.