Nominations open: viaSport Coach of the Year Awards

Feb 11, 2015

Do you know an outstanding coach? viaSport is looking to hear from you!

Applications for our Coach of the Year Awards are now open until Wednesday April 1, 2015. Awards were founded by the Coaches Association of BC, and are funded by the Bob Bearpark Foundation.

The awards recognize the contributions and achievements of coaches in the following categories: Grassroots/Recreational, Regional/Provincial Development and International.

2013 winners were Special Olympics coach Glen Ellison (grassroots/recreational category) and gymnastics coach Karin Jarratt (regional/provincial development category).


Learn more and nominate a coach today!